mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

waiting womb

I woke up this morning.
Ugh.
Still pregnant.
I asked the baby when he was ready to come out.
He said, �not today�.
I�m watching stretch marks appear as my neck disappears.

Last night I had a dream scientists discovered a
New species of blood sucker creature that could suck
The life blood out of any living thing.
It looked like a small microscope slide, but in the lab
I picked it up and it had a greedy little mouth with razor sharp teeth.
I put it in a Tupperware container and fed it to a shark but
A bigger predator later ate the shark and we discovered
The Tupperware container with the creature fully intact inside.

I woke up before my dream self could come up
With an ingenious plan to save the planet.

On top of that, the world was flooding.
Think Noah�s ark.
Michael and I were stuck in a dorm room.
I looked out the window watching people on the lawn
Singing and dancing � partying it up before the oncoming storm.
I asked Michael if he wanted to join the revellers.
He said �nah�.

World upheaval? Arrival of little blood sucker?
Hmmm�

I don�t think I�m as concerned about throwing my lifestyle out of wack
As I am about having mommy gunt.

5:14 p.m. - Feb. 13, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon