mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aspies for Freedom

i just finished watching Mary and Max.
i have to watch Splash right away afterwards before i start thinking about it.

3:06 a.m. - Jun. 26, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Presenting Lily Mars Bars

my sister drunk texts me from Whyte ave.
I tell her to try not to get syphillis.
but if she does i have a cabinet full of corticosteroid cream.
speaking of which, i just found out there was a Lazaretto in Tracadie, New Brunswick from 1849 to 1949. they just dumped everyone with leprosy there. yeah leprosy like as Jesus and the Lepers. why was this beautiful country of ours founded on blood and pain.
speaking of which, i'd like to change my first name from Janice to Furuholmen.

12:49 a.m. - Jun. 26, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life, this side of 35

my bathroom floor is a landfill of topical creams, ointments, lotions whatever anti-itch or anything close that i own and could find. but it feels better to scratch the mosquito mounds. i smell like i took a lanicane, vicks vaporub bath.
everyone is alseep. even the dog who usually stays up for me. i drew a little, now i'm writing a little, i might get up the momentum (courage?) to play my guitar a little.
am downloading Mary and Max. downloading is legal in Canada. distributing is not. I mean i'm not downloading it, I rented it.

12:30 a.m. - Jun. 26, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how everything comes once, but once a million times

i write so seldom, when i re-read the entries
it doesn't sound like my life.
i mainly write so i can look back and see who i was.
who 'm wanting to be. i'm prone to forget.
i make the same mistakes over and over until i remember.
or a few months go by before i realize i started
something and didn't finish it.
what have i been up to?
i'm back to stalking Norwegians.
started reading swedish crime novels from the 60s.
learning guitar (again).
dealing with my stupid hyperthyroid issues.
went to LA for a few days a couple of weeks ago.
a girls weekend. we've been friends i was in grade 2.
reminded me of how much my life didn't turn out
the way i thought. not that i had any specific
ideas but that was probably the problem.
only dreams, never plans.
not that my life is over. things reminding
me that life is indeed too short.
it's my birthday next week.
friends' parents passing.
some guy i loved with my 13 year old heart looking
like an old man.

10:39 p.m. - May. 30, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lala landing

we're going down - it's the only way out.

11:49 p.m. - May. 26, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon