mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my value hierarchy


of all the warnings my father has ingrained in my brain,
the one that stands out most is 'don't ever get on a motorcylce'.
(and 'don't ever be too available' - but different story).
after years of harvesting organs from brain-dead people
involved in motorcyle accidents, i will not argue with my dad
on that issue.

...so as i was hanging off the back of my friend's
motorcyle this weekend, there were two things going on in my head:

would my life have turned out drastically different had
i valued security over pride?
(would i have been more ambitious and less reckless?
would i have had a real job? a million dollars?')
and -
'do i get a fat roll when i'm leaning over like this - and
can people on the road/street see it?'.

5:37 p.m. - Aug. 15, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon