mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no rest for the wicked?

my body is gradually and methodically
trying to rip me off of sleep.
work and class schedules have me running
around for 14 hours daily.
and bedtime has been at 11:30 every night.

however 2 mornings ago, i found myself wide awake at 7am,
yesterday i woke up at 6,
and today it's an ungodly 5 in the morning
and sleep has slipped away like shame-faced one night stand.
- speaking of which, maybe it's just my conscience
trying to eke it's way onto the surface.

message to you, conscience: let me get some rest
or i'll give you something to cry about...

5:42 a.m. - Aug. 31, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon