mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's my pms and i'll cry if i want to

Michael falls asleep while i'm talking to him and i start to cry.
this is my first cry of the year.
he wakes up and says something that doesn't resemble 'i'm sorry' or
'i went out and bought you something'.
make mental note next time to make sure i throw my phone at him when he is unconscious.
i have had these crying sessions before.
attempting to have a 'real' conversation is moot/pointless. talking to me while i'm in this frame of mind is akin to arguing with feminist, born-again, pro-lifers. i bring up logically justified theories and warranted accusations - but i just want someone to validate my misinterpretation of their point of view.
Meanwhile, Michael's soothing tactics are varied.
-'are you crying 'cause i won't let you eat chips?'. (i gave it up for lent).
-'do you know you owe me five thousand dollars?' (now, if i did that every time i owed someone five grand...)
and last but not least - 'dooo youuuu wanna fiiiiiight meeeeee?!'.

i can feel myself losing hold of my anger. i hold on to it because i'm not done being upset. i think of injustice and cruelty. i think of how sad i must be because i'm crying. this works pretty good.

i cry and cry.
i cry because i hate the way my face scrunches up when i'm bawling.

when it's over, i ask him if he can buy me chocolates for easter.
the midnight talk ends after a brief discussion on why we shouldn't produce offspring with each other -
mainly due to the glaring dissimilarities in subway sandwhich topping preferences.

3:34 p.m. - Mar. 26, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon