mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

holy crap, I�m someone�s mom.

The baby is 9 days old today.
We�ve named him L---- R----.
Somebody made a comment about Days of Our Lives�
We had been warned about sleep deprivation.
But he�s pretty chill.
He didn�t cry when they pulled him out of me
because he was asleep.
i didn�t cry either.
Not like the parents I see on �Baby Story� show � when
They see their babies for the first time, they bawl.
The father�s get teary eyed.
We didn�t do either.

I couldn�t cry.
There was too much shit going on.
Why was he sleeping? Does he have intestinal blockage like
They thought he might?
When can I go snowboarding?
Can I puke or will the force of it push my guts out of
the incision in my stomach?

Have just been waiting to get back to normal.
I can�t lift anything heavier than the baby for 6 weeks.
My breasts resemble two pastry bags attached to my neck.
I can�t believe how my body just got wrecked.
Amazing.

i stare at the baby a lot.
i try to figure out which of his feature�s are mine.
He has my toes and Michael�s hairy back.

4:05 p.m. - Mar. 07, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon