mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what's a little Hot Karl between family?

L has started to do his 'pick-me-the-hell-up' cry.
he was doing that one morning at the hotel and me - being a total sucker - fell for it.
we were walking around the room just checking things out and i noticed the familiar smell of butter popcorn emanating from my child.
'who's the butter butt huh baby?' i ask him. 'who's the little butter butt?'. (ie. he's pooed himself).
i am carrying him in his newest favourite position, with his back to my chest as he likes to check stuff out.
we happen to pass a mirror and i notice a bit of mustard on his foot.
and i also notice a bit of it on my arm.
i'm thinking this is Butter Butt's mustard and i'm wondering how it got there.
i decide that i better change his diaper so i walk back to the bed.
...where i also see a yellow smear on the sheets.
'Holy freakin' CRAP!' i say aloud.
i hold him far away from me like he's turned into a leper.
when i look down at myself there is baby poo on my chest and a dollop on my white (and the ONLY one i packed) bra.
mommy will get you back when you least expect it baby.

3:56 p.m. - May. 31, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon