mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

putting the 'hor' in 'hormonal'

'apparantly i am carrying a lot of water' i say, poking my now gargantuan belly.
Michael peeks over, watches me prodding my sides.
'does this feel like a lot of water?' i ask.
'what are you talking about?' he cries.
'this?!' he grabs a hunk of spare tire, 'you're saying this is water?'.
i laugh.
he reaches up to pinch my cheek,
'and there's more water here!'.
i laugh harder.
he turns me over 'and there's a bunch of water - IN YOUR SPINE!!'.

i am laughing so hard now i can barely breathe.
my face is scrunched up so much i can't see.
we are rolling around on the bed like morons.
i am gasping for air.

'I think i'm going to cry' i announce.
laughing jag proceeds to deteriorate into sobs.
aw crap.
i reached some elusive happy peak,
the bubble burst, and the feeling became undefinable, then it became sad - or at least not happy.
i tried to regain composure.
teetered on the edge.
ah forget it.
i gave up and i let the wave of tears take me.
Michael pats my back.
pat. pat. pat.
my tears stop.
i roll onto my back.
i don't know if i got tears up my nose or my nose ran into my eyes.
thinking about this makes me want to laugh but i don't want to start crying again.

weird huh.
freakin' crazzay.

on another note, i agree that firing an employee is like breaking up with someone.
but then so is quitting.
except you should probably aim for being the 'fire-er' as opposed to the 'quitter' because otherwise you have to give 2 weeks notice.


9:03 a.m. - Jan. 23, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon