mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Freedom, the circus clown

i like this guy:

"The biggest danger associated with living in a free society is not taking that freedom for granted, but dressing it up and treating it like a circus clown.
There are some who consider the mere notion of freedom to be something that should be celebrated every day. If patriotism is a body, then freedom is the hand that you continually high five every chance you get.
I'm all for freedom and it's great that we have it, but, like oxygen, I consider it something I am entitled to as a human being. Perhaps that's na�ve, and I'm sure one day it will be taken away by Ivy League Liberal Vampires, but for now I will just pretend like it's in invisible free commodity."

- Josh Boruff -

4:16 p.m. - Dec. 13, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon