mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fear (of fat) Factor

I'm gaining quite a bit of weight pretty quickly.
dude: 'how many babies are you having? one?...six?'.
mom: 'watch your weight Faye, you don't want to get gestational diabetes.'
michael: 'awwwww Muffin...tops'.

on the other hand i get people saying 'that's horrible - people shouldn't say that to you, you can eat whatever you awnt.
you're pregnant..you're eating for two'.

I'm actually supposed to be only having 300 calories on top of the normal diet.
that extra caloric intake required doesn't amount to a second person.
I should be eating for 1 plus a baby rabbit.

I'm actually getting pretty fat.
There's nothing wrong with telling someone that.
There's nothing wrong with being TOLD that.

You'd tell someone if you thought they were drinking too much wouldn't you?

DUDE. relax.
I'm fat.
I'm developing knee dimples.
You can say so.
Tell me to stop cradling the 2 litre coke bottle like it's my unborn.

11:09 a.m. - Oct. 23, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon