mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dreaming oc close calls

my dream went something like this:

it is fall. multicoloured leaves on the sidewalk.
i'm walking hand in hand with some english boy.
discussing pending nuptuals.
it's set for tuesday.
something charming and quaint.
we reach our house and we unlock the gate.
there is a birdcage by the door.
except there aren't any birds in it.
there are 3 dead rats.
because it's a big trap.
the boy sets fire to a branch, throws it in the trash,
and walks away.
what am i supposed to do with that? i think.
i watch it burn.
he comes back laughing.
i think he was testing my reaction.
or non-reaction.
did i pass?
i ask him if he got lighter fluid in his eyes.
because he has tears on cheeks.

..he's getting ready for work.
i'm puttering around the house.
i kiss him goodbye absently.
hear the bodyguards footsteps as he comes in for
his shift.
there is a newspaper on the floor - and on it,
an article in the paper that catches my eye.
i kneel to read it on the livingroom floor.
(i'm probably correcting grammar.)
it takes another minute before i realize
the bodyguard is hovering over me.
i see his black wing tips just inside my field of vision.
i know something horrible is going to happen.
he pulls me to my feet.
i realize i'm wearing a white 'wedding' dress of
grocery bags.
'can i change out of this?' i ask.
he tells me it's the last of my worries.
what makes me more nervous than his hollow laugh
are his dead eyes. one of them is grey and made
of plastic.
i am thrown on the ground.
feel the rope tightening on my wrists and ankles.
what i'm worrying about now is the possibility
that my fiance won't believe me
and won't pay the ransom.
what i'm worrying about is the possibility of
imminent torture.
i shut my eyes and prepare for the onslaught.

i wake up. heart beating in my chest.
HOLY CRAP!!
i almost got married!

12:02 p.m. - Oct. 25, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon