mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Past Perfect Future Tense

1:07 a.m. - May. 09, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

career trajectory

it's 8:43.
kids asleep. husband out for drinks.
and in 15 minutes i am going to be saved from Elisha Cuthberts 'breakout' movie by Law and freakin' order.
you never disappoint L&O.
i haven't written too much in awhile.
no reason to really.
i love my husband, kids, dog,
nanny is awesome so far, what do i have
to bitch about?
well, my damn career (or lack there-of) that's what.
what the fuck.
i realize that not having a real full
time job until 5 years ago then proceeded to take 2 years off for maternity leave makes me not so bankable but it's become really annoying.
don't get me wrong, i love my job.
but i want to move up, up, up.
i want to wear cute suits and louboutins and yell
at my minions.
but alas, i sit in a cubicle with my headphones in all day.
i'm pretty sure i will get promoted.
but hopefully it happens before the end of this year.
and what would really be nice
is if i stopped rolling into work almost an hour late every Monday
(i don't know why - my weekends
are exhausting though).
and almost every day last week i missed
something in my work.
it is unfortunate. the job i have really is all about the details and that's what i suck at/have to work at most.
i have to be a keener this year!
i have to iron my clothes and lay them out the night before!
i have to roll in early every
morning and work on shit and don't go shopping during my lunch breaks!
i have to lose more weight so
i can wear nice suit jackets that don't
make me look like an orange on a toothpick. (fat on top, skinny on the bottom).
i went on myshape.com to find out what body type i have.
they said i'm shaped like an H.
FML.

9:03 p.m. - Apr. 25, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon