mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bugs life

we stepped off the bus, headed for our street.
i felt something hit my left collarbone and
i knew it wasn't good.
when i felt cobwebs
on my neck i started to freak out a little.
'check my hair' i cried, 'check my hair!'.
the boy stands back and laughs.
'check my front!'
i make like an epileptic starfish.
'check my back!'
humours me by running hands quickly
over my clothes.
'Nothin'he says. he chuckles, 'i haven't
seen you freak out like that since i - '.
i feel something skitter along my back and know instantly
that he's done a piss poor job of checking.
'check my back! check my back!'.
he was about to say 'nothing' again but
paused for a minute.
Two seconds later, he's pointing to the ground
trying to show me how big the spider was
that just fell off my back.
'Look at it!' he says in his impressed voice simultaneously pissing it off with a stick,
- 'and that's just the body!'.
i got a good look as it scurried off.
it was the size of my student loan.

the next time i'm walking through
a snowstorm in the dead of winter, freezing my fingers off,
i will be grateful that i don't have
to worry about getting ambushed by arachnid.

3:34 a.m. - Jan. 30, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon