mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post-Op!!!!????

there's this awesome Ethiopian restaurant on Kensington called Marathon. i think the reason for the name is that they take your order, then they go run one - then they come back with your food.

it's a good restaurant otherwise. Christopher and i get in there and always order 'the egg stuff', 'the spinach stuff', and the hot and spicey salad.

i walked home last night from work. as i strolled by my building, i noticed that my balcony door was wide open. as i walked closer, i see someone sitting on my daybed...

and closer still, the someone waves.

i hop the fence and duck into my apartment. 'what're you guys doing?'

one guy is sitting on my bed listening to old school rock. the other guy is is doing my dishes. i run around the apartment picking up incriminating evidence and apologizing profusley for the mess.

'thank you for doing my dishes' i say.

'well, i did break into your home' the dish-washer-man (Christopher) says. ' s'awright ' i reply, 'i baked you muffins. '.

Amanda stops by minutes later and we all head to the forementioned restaurant 3 blocks away.

we find a table quickly. i sit across from Craig. i yell 'Post Op!!??' and pretend to throw my water in his face.

he looks at me confused.

'yeah, that's right' i say.

something to remember for next time:

do not sit at the tables on the second floor, it's not as glamorous as you thought it would be - it's too close to the guys bathroom, and when you tap your feet on the ground, the table shakes.

9:18 a.m. - Apr. 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon