mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you can put yellow mega-man on lay-away

it's like trying to speak through a gag. and you're trying to get the words out. and you want to get the words out. out. OUT.

but you type. and you hit that baskspace button 10 thousand times. like that time you're at her door and you want to ring the bell. but you're not sure. so you pause and rethink. one step forward. two steps back. the chicken shuffle. and you want to write what you want to say but you're thinking - who's going to read this? and will it be like that time when i was 12 and my mom found that letter i wrote to my girlfriend about us having sex in the garage - and she (my mom) told my dad, our pastor, her sister, her friends, the PTA, that dude who drives the ice-cream truck, AND my little girlfriends parents. and my girlfriend, her parents and my parents held a MEETING about the ramifications of premarital/underage sex?

and in my 12 year old brain i deduce 'saying what i think' = 'bringing shame upon myself' + 'possibilities of rotting in hell' + 'getting my GI Joe's confiscated' ?

dude, i just want to say what i think AND play with my 'Joes...

6:04 p.m. - Jul. 16, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon