mybestkungfu's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the tea nazi

We had a little visitor at the new house this weekend.
she and I played tea party while her dad (Michael�s brother) and Michael fussbudgetted with the espresso machine.
I couldn�t believe how easily I was bossed around by a 3 year old.
�we need more tea�.
�pour this out�.
�get more dog food�.
Chewy opted to participate from inside her kennel � which we were using as a table.

When it was time for them to leave, she didn�t want to go.
�but you have to be good for Santa� � her father says.
�But I don�t want to be good right now!� � was the reply.

It was quickly resolved when he pulled out his cell phone to call Santa�s elf
to cancel her toy order.

And I realized how poorly skilled I was in child manipulation.

ps. your help was greatly appreciated in the move mr. davison.
you will be paid in spirits.
see you this weekend.

2:48 p.m. - Dec. 04, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

selfrequiem
agon